PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone New player to PSO2 & LF a group/guild & ppl to run wit & friends

phynixtyger
Feb 13, 2017, 02:31 PM
Hello,

I am taking a few min to intro my self :) , I am a lady gamer, gaming has always been 1 of my passions, I am new to PSO 2, I speak English, I am currently looking for a guild or a group who would be willing to take a new player under their wing, I am a SEASONED gamer, I been a gamer for many many years, I was gaming since the first Atari console, (yeah.. that makes me a OLD FART :D ..lol).I enjoy hard core grinding or instance runs, I also enjoy casual laid back days, just talking, or RP. I also enjoy helping others in my guild. I may be a old fart.. but im a fun old fart :D, who loves to game & making friends & helping my friends / guild mates.

I Just started playing PSO2 ( i wanted to play this game for quite some time) yesterday, after reading this forum, and google translate some of the other sites, I learned that Ship 2, 7, 10 have a high volume of English speaking ppl.

my first question is... Is this still the case today? do these ships still have a good amount of English speaking ppl ? (SHIPS: 2, 7, 10) and which ships do you suggest that would have like minded gamer as my self ?

My plan was to make a toon on each of these ships to see if I can find a guild /group who did not mind a new low lvl player joining & helping me & to enjoy the game wit. IDK if this is a good idea or a waste of time ? so that is why I am posting here 1st. :)

my second question is... I noticed a new class, summoner ... I have played PSO in the past on the consoles but I do not remember ever seeing this class before as a player character, (now remember im a old fart ^^ :-D ..sorry, if my memory is a bit off.. it bcuz it been a very long time since i played this game)

Is this a NEW PC CLASS for PSO2 ?
Is this class good for soloing (just in case i cant find a group who want to run low lvl player ) how is the surviability ?