PDA

View Full Version : Let's Play 'Help the Clueless FOnewm!'

Kas_Althume
May 10, 2003, 10:20 AM
Uh, hi. I'm fairly new to PSO, and I've got some questions concerning FOnewms that I'm hoping y'all can help me out with. : )
My character is level 25, section ID Oran. I have 375 TP, if that's important. I've been playing in Hard since I hit 20 (<-good idea or not?).

1) What sort of weapon should I be using? Right now I'm running around with a Wand +2 (SPARKLES!), which is really kinda lame (sparkles are... wrong).

2) Which stats should I raise on my mag? Right now it's a Vritra, level 18. It has 6 defense, 3 power, 9 dexterity, and some insignificant mind stat.

3) Around what levels should I use which 'fluids? I've been using Difluids of late, but I'm not sure if this is efficient.

4)Am I SUPPOSED to have NO MONEY?!?! (sorry. stress relief)

K, now important things.
*When my group enters a room chock full o' monsters, what should I do?*

-I've read that forces should mostly stick to shifta+deband, Jellen+zalure, and resta. However, I'm fairly certain that 'forces' was reffering to those ones in the dresses robes. S+D is out for me anyhow, as I've been completely unable to find any disks of them over level 1. >.<

-Since FOnewms are, according to the game's descs, focused on destructive techniques, I'd assume that I should be flinging offensive spells, and probably running around and healing people if there's nobody else to do it. Unfortunately, people tend to get mildly upset when I cast RAfoie and kill everything (not a problem yet on hard, but it undoubtedly will be at some point).

-So: Support is inneffective, and simple attack is (understandably) annoying. What do I do, exactly?

Thank you for the time you spent reading this (^_^), and thank you in advance to anyone who can answer any of my rather silly questions. : )

Robomonke
May 10, 2003, 11:05 AM
On 2003-05-10 08:20, Kas_Althume wrote: