PDA

View Full Version : Whoa! Dark Falz on normal is tough!!

CoLDSTeeL
Jun 14, 2003, 07:27 AM
Hi, newbie here and I am a level 25 HUnewearl and I just got owned by Dark Falz!! I guess its because I have pretty low resistance to his magic attacks...uhhgg...http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

Raziel_Kai
Jun 14, 2003, 07:40 AM
Dark Falz on Normal isn't so tough. Just make sure you bring a good complete supply of 'mates, and if you use techs a lot, some 'fluids as well.
Bringing a scape doll or two just in case will help you out to gauge his strength.
Also, keep in mind to have a long range weapon for the third form (the first being all those spinning little things) and if you can, equip something to boost your HP (General/HP) or resistance to Ice, so you won't be easily frozen.
As a side note, just make sure you have at least 121 HPs to survive his purple rain shit of doom, if you're playing offline.
You can also go with a bunch of mates, drop them in front of Falz and die on purpose a few times, that way when you are finally going to beat him, just attack him as normal, if you run out of healing, grab one of the mates you left behind before, and so on.
Hope it helps and good hunting!

rena-ko
Jun 14, 2003, 07:56 AM
get yourself a good gun with dark percentages, or a very good melee weapon (since on hard you always go into melee with falz), try techs as well - the spinning darvants are weak to barta, first form is weak to zonde, second one to barta (and for hard mode and up: third form is weak to foie).

most important part is an high enough HP and resistance to ice. dont waste TP into resta, since mono-/dimates are quicker and you can use the TP for attacks.

good luck ^_^

Benoit
Jun 14, 2003, 08:41 AM
I've beaten Dark Force at LV 24 with my HUmar. Easy.