PDA

View Full Version : Game bugs/ item errors

segagameplay
Mar 13, 2001, 11:54 PM
ok so last night i was playing and a person had an item that they saw as a spread needle. To me though it appeared a stag cutlery. I know it wasnt fake! I was in the game on both phone lines and my girl frind and i both saw it diffrent on diffrent tvs... any ideas?

Omegaxboy
Mar 14, 2001, 01:19 AM
I don't know......didn't you work for Sega???? ask your boss.....maybe he knows.....

segagameplay
Mar 14, 2001, 01:32 AM
yes i do work for sega of america. Game is not made in america though. Its also not what my dept handles... Im a game play tech. IE.. I do the 900 hint lines. I figure it is a bug but who knows... My boss and coworkers think its kinda strange too... has any one else seen it?

Maverick
Mar 14, 2001, 01:35 AM
I've heard similar complaints, but only for items of unknown origin (ie. traded, dropped). I've never heard of it happening on an item found in a box or dropped by a mob.

segagameplay
Mar 14, 2001, 01:40 AM
well thanks for the imput

Glider
Mar 14, 2001, 02:22 AM
It has to be some cheat device. I was with some friends who were duping (I tell them its going ruin the game but they never listen.) Anyway, I saw a Nei's claw on the ground. I couldn't pick it up and the other person couldn't see it at all.

Hunter
Mar 14, 2001, 03:03 AM