PDA

View Full Version : Gosh dang sword

ramzaman
Jun 30, 2003, 06:32 PM
ok, im a redria Humar...I just started playing ultimate and it is absolutly horrible. The only possible weapon that works on those bartle's is my stag cutlery, and i am frankly getting tired of it.

Are there any suggestions to which sword weapon is effective for killing ultimate monsters b/c all the ones i have dont produce enough impact to delay the enemy so that i may complete a combo.

Please any help would be appreciated.

(selfish delsabers not giving up their right arms)

Crusha
Jun 30, 2003, 06:38 PM
hmmm .. a Yamato or a Musashi? I wouldnt know because i havent gotten to Ultimate yet. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_confused.gif

Reenee
Jun 30, 2003, 06:40 PM
Look up the drop charts to find something good. I'm not seeing anything worthwhile, though, other than the Yamato and S-Beat's Arms in Episode I. As for Episode II, try to get an Agito from Merikle, but that'd mean you'd have to go online. And this is all in Very Hard, by the way.

InajaD
Jul 1, 2003, 02:21 AM
man, i had the same problem when i first started ULT..! and lemme tell ya, there's not many weapons out there that you can easyly find to give you a break though..!! i had a very hard time on the beggining..!! it was terrible, i almost quit the whole thing..!! But listen, it gets better once you gain more levls, so your ATP itself gives a lot of help withough any super duper weapon..!!!! So what you do is go into a team, and try to hit everyone to gain exp points so you can lvl, and yeahhh keep one eye open for red boxes..!!! You'll eventually find/trade something that'll be usefull..!! I could give you a hint, but i wont http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif
have fun and good luck..!!

Trickstr
Jul 1, 2003, 02:49 AM
I got a yamato, useless pile of **** your better if with a stag cutlery than yamato, i'm looking for one now

kat
Jul 1, 2003, 02:50 AM