PDA

View Full Version : Force characters weak?

SaitoH
Mar 17, 2001, 11:33 AM
I started playing PSO with a force character, then switched to a hunter after I found some cool hunter weapons. Last weekend I went on a trading binge to get a couple of good wands for AVIENDHA (my force character). It is my opinion that character classes should stick to there exclusive weapons. Since there is little difference between classes. So i started playing her again and discovered some big holes in the whole force class.
Force character are meant for combat support BUT all the support spells are available to my hunter. This makes no sense to me. Not only that but hunters and rangers can use the same level spells as force characters......WHY? Sure non-force characters may have less Tp points but the difference is 1/3 to maybe 1/2. Pirotess(my hunter) has almost 700 tp and Aviendha (my force)has 1000 tp point. I should point out that there a 25 lvl difference though.
Some changes I would like to see in PSO are a spell cap of lvl 10 for non-force characters. No support spells except Ryuker for non-force. Grants and Megid for force only. Better wands. I have c-sorcerer's and psyco wand (the best 2) and feel that there should be something better.
Thanks for listening to my little rant. Any opinions ??

wyatt
Mar 17, 2001, 11:45 AM
Yeah, I think it may be agreed that there is little if any real advantage of a Force over other magic using characters. The extra magic power doesn't make up for the weapon/melee drawbacks, IMHO. But, this didn't stop me from creating a force character. http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/icon_smile.gif Because it's still different, and fun. Harder though. I like the idea of some characters being harder to use than others.

MsFortune
Mar 17, 2001, 01:39 PM