PDA

View Full Version : Leveling suppose to be this slow?

Toolfan
Jul 23, 2003, 06:57 PM
Ok I guess you can kinda say i'm new to Phantasy Star Online: Episode 1 & 2. I am playing it on the Xbox. Anyways, is it just me or is gaining levels very slow and hard? Is the game seriously suppose to be like this?

my HUcast is level 56, and on single player I am on the hard difficulty still, I cant even beat the ruins, its to hard. I feel like I am doing something wrong here. I have a level 200 mag, and doing on average 300 damage.

Am I on the right track? where should I be about now? I feel like i'm suppose to be kicking ass by now on Very hard , but I cant even handle the forest on Very hard online unless I am with other players.

Some help and tips would be great, thank you.

polishedweasel
Jul 23, 2003, 07:01 PM
You should be well into V hard with that lv man. Beat falz and watch the levels come. Most people have characters into Ultimate by that lv. So go beat falz!

Lucas2k4
Jul 23, 2003, 07:02 PM
o_O I dind't get to ultiamte til about 80. then i restarted now i'm at 11 and in mines ino normal http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

kat
Jul 23, 2003, 07:03 PM
yeah, you should be able to do it...

where is the hang up? Not enough life to last falz's grants attack? running out of mates? need armor that reflects your high level with lots of slots full of goodies?

Toolfan
Jul 23, 2003, 07:03 PM
I dont understand what I am doing wrong though. I am getting my ass kicked in the ruins on hard. How much damage should I be doing and what weapon should I have?

_brainchild
Jul 23, 2003, 07:05 PM
Hmm, can't get my Dark Falz Hard at the level you're at? You must be doing something horribly wrong. Maybe you're just not attacking efficiently. What are you doing in the battle? How does it normally go for you?

Toolfan
Jul 23, 2003, 07:05 PM