PDA

View Full Version : Online at last.....and I need Help. Prety Please....

SubstanceD
Aug 1, 2003, 01:31 PM
Well After months of procrastination I have finally decided to purchase a hunters licence and play PSO the way it was meant to be played, Online and with others. The problem is that when I finally got Online I had no idea where I was supposed to go and what I was suposed to do, I could not get out of the lobby that I was in without quitting my game. This is my first time Online ever and it is not at all what I expected so now I feel that I have wasted an awfull lot of my time.

I knew that using the software keyboard was going to be a bitch but I did not think that it was going to be that bad. I must get a key board A.S.A.P.

I did not know where I was suposed to go in order to travel down to Ragol and do a level run, I just kept running around the lobby trying to hold a conversation with waht few people I could find.

I did not know how to join a team,

Heck I did not know anything, I was completely clueless and I got soo scared that there is still sweat dripping off my testicles.

And to think I went through soo much trouble in order to go Online, I am scared to death of Destruction and Akira getting FSOD or FSODX ed ( they are on a 251 block officla memory card ) that I created 2 new charcters on an official standard memory card, Katana a Hucaseal and Destiny a Hunewearl.

Please help me my giving me some info.

What Ships would be good for me to play on? ( I live in Europe but I can play on 60Hz mode and I would like to play with as much gamers as possible )

Which Ships should I avoid?

Where and when does FSOD usually occur?

What is with those people in the centre of the lobby, do they do any thing?

jediknight007
Aug 1, 2003, 01:41 PM
On 2003-08-01 11:31, SubstanceD wrote: