PDA

View Full Version : Mag: Good mind mag?

Kojiro_
Aug 4, 2003, 03:26 PM
Since I'm relatively new to mag raising, I'll ask some of the vets at this sutff to help me out. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/anime2.gif

I want to raise a good mind mag for my FOmar, although, I don't know which mag would best be suited for him, and what Photon Blasts would work best. So, if you could help, that'd be thx.

muff
Aug 4, 2003, 03:30 PM
For a Fomar try to make a mag with decent power, dex and mind. Something like...

10/80/60/50 with Pbs Pilla, Estilla and Twins. Youll need to switch between chars to get it but it will be worth it.

Fanatic
Aug 4, 2003, 04:25 PM
Depends on your playing style. If you have these weird delusions that you are really a HU in a funny costume and absolutely need to melee monsters, put pow and dex on the mag. Otherwise just go with a regular mind mag (plenty of guides for those).
(As you can tell, I'm pretty biased against melee for regular forces ^_^)

Whether you go for techs or weaponry, choose a mag with 3 x Invulnerability + Reverser. You don't really need the S/D of the others, since you're a FO and could provide it yourself in case you wanted.

Fo PBs, get Estlla and Pilla, which do good damage. As for the last, my best bet is to throw in M&Y for those nice online PB chains ^_^

Kojiro_
Aug 4, 2003, 04:35 PM
Thanks for the response. The only mind guide I seen so far is the Sato Mind One? Don't worry, I'm not some force who thinks he should go crazy on the Melee, although I'm using my crappy little Talis right now on Hard while I work my way up to Ult.

Oh, and btw, I'm stuck offline, so no PB chaining for me unless I play with my friend on offline multi. ;.;

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Kojiro_ on 2003-08-04 14:36 ]</font>

Fanatic
Aug 4, 2003, 04:55 PM