PDA

View Full Version : FanFic: Legend of the Master Hunter

whizkid7
Aug 11, 2003, 08:26 AM
Hi, everyone! This is my first try with a fanfic, so be honest with me and tell me what you think! I'll put up the first 3 chapters or so.

Prolouge

Once long, long ago, there was a dark force that threatened the land. It crushed anything that opposed it. It seemed to be unstoppable, until four warriors stepped forward to fight it. They were a HUmar, a FOmarl, a RAmar, and a RAcaseal. The hunter wielded the legendary J Sword, which was said to be able to destroy any and all evil. Using the J Sword, the hunter and his companions managed to defeat the dark evil and send it back to where it came from. The four then placed a seal over the evil’s resting place, hoping that it would remain unbroken for all time. The hunter became known as the Master Hunter, for he was the only one who could wield the J Sword. After the battle, the Master Hunter sealed the J Sword, so that only one of his descendants could break the seal. He and his friends then disappeared, and the whereabouts of the J Sword also disappeared.
A millennia has passed since then. The evil and the Master Hunter have been forgotten. The planet of the Master Hunter became too polluted to live on, so the people began seeking out a new home. They found the planet Ragol. A ship, dubbed Pioneer 1, was sent to this planet to create a colony. 7 years later the second ship, called Pioneer 2, arrived at the planet, and was making contact with the colony, when there was a giant explosion on the planet, and contact was lost with the colony. The cause is unknown, and the hunters were sent to investigate. That was one month ago…

Chapter 1