PDA

View Full Version : New Purplenum!

RaikoStormX
Aug 13, 2003, 03:06 PM
I am pretty new to the game, I have had it for less than a month. My character is a FOmar level 19 purplenum. I only play offline, and i am currently at caves. What should i do?

Bit
Aug 13, 2003, 03:07 PM
Well. Beat the levels. Heh,

Get yourself a spread type gun, and you should roll through rather quickly if you raise yourself a good power/dex mag.

JTeebo
Aug 13, 2003, 03:07 PM
Get into Hard Mode. Then you can get some rares. I believe Purplenum gets plenty of mechguns.

JTeebo
Aug 13, 2003, 03:08 PM
On 2003-08-13 13:07, Bit wrote:
Well. Beat the levels. Heh,

Get yourself a spread type gun, and you should roll through rather quickly if you raise yourself a good power/dex mag.

He's a FOmar. He can't use that type of gun.

Bit
Aug 13, 2003, 03:10 PM
Er, Of course.

Blah.

First posts of the day. Cut me some slack. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

Stalfos333
Aug 13, 2003, 03:15 PM
FoMar is not a character for someone new to the game to use. A HuNewearl is more a beginning character, since she's pretty easy to use. FoMar is harder to level up than other Forces, and even than most characters, and is weak besides.

darthsaber9x9
Aug 13, 2003, 06:32 PM
i say good for him to have a challenge. It wont do him much harm. at leats he knows that if its too hard he can get easier. my advice to him(sorry, forgot ur name ^_^)is that you may want to try and take it a bit slower and comeplete all the quests, and acquire as many ra- and gi- level techs as possible. i would give you some if i could

JTeebo
Aug 13, 2003, 06:34 PM
I believe he mentioned in another thread that he knew all the techs save Megid and Grants. Though I could be mistaken...

darthsaber9x9
Aug 13, 2003, 06:38 PM
no, even worse..its in his sig lol. ::anime teardrop smilie thingy:: yesh o wek he did say that heez a n00b sorta.soz lol hey its late and im tired (in the uk)

fury02