PDA

View Full Version : best gun....

Steal
Aug 18, 2003, 01:17 AM
hey im new to the pso forum so if i screw up then its cuz i dont no any better lol anyway i have a ranger(RAmar)(i icon is my exact guy....weird lol) cuz i think they're the best class anyway i was wondering wuts the best gun so i can keep my eye out for it? rite now i would kill for a red scorpion but my guys on lv. 46 so i got a lot more to go lol

Dbc
Aug 18, 2003, 01:27 AM
guilty light is better then red scorpio to me beacause it has a good chance of freezing the character best combo is snow queen/guld milla combo

VulpesMundi
Aug 18, 2003, 02:15 AM
The best anything tends to vary from person to person based on preferences. If you want to get into sheer technical statistics, then the Spread Needle is currently the overall best gun in E1&2 (the S-rank Needle has yet to be released, but that was the best on ver.2). Why, you ask? Simple. It's fast, it hits multiple targets, and it has an extremely effective special attack that works great even in Ultimate. Shotguns can't even dream of doing what the Spread Needle can, since they're so slow. The Spread Needle is a unique rifle-class weapon with the five-shot capability of a shotgun. It has roughly the range of a mechgun burst, which is shorter than it used to be but still wide enough to be extremely useful. The Spread Needle's only fault seems to be a low maximum ATP. However, the Spread Needle doesn't need a lot of power to do a lot of damage. What it lacks in ATP it makes up for by being able to lock a mob of up to five targets simultaneously in place and keep them at bay. And bosses that have close-set target locations are no match against the Spread Needle. You want a killer weapon, the Spread Needle is the all-purpose go-to gun. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

LoreSeeker
Aug 18, 2003, 09:42 AM