PDA

View Full Version : Most Hours worked...

Vanango
Aug 20, 2003, 09:52 AM
I've been working like crazy the past week or so and decided to whine rant about it.

Yesterday I worked 23 hours in a row (this was lifting and moving and cleaning and constant work with a couple 5-10 minute breaks and 1 one hour break.

Today I worked 18 hours in a row (and I'm going back tonight for at least another 4 hours)

The longest time I worked was 27 straight but it was at a very very easy non demanding job...

and I worked 80 some hours in a week at a restaurant.

ok, enough of that.

zzz

NKOTB
Aug 20, 2003, 10:56 AM
I'm a teacher and do that M-F 7-4

I have a night and weekend job M-F 6-10 and Sat-Sun either 10-6 or 1-10

I am also still in school with night classes on M & W 6-10.

If you count going to school as work I work a little more than 80 hours per week, every week during the school year. That doesn't count things like arranging and organizing the classroom, grading papers, contacting parents. Anymore, I usually pay high school girls at my night job to grade the papers for me (I teach elementary).

Voodoochild
Aug 20, 2003, 11:33 AM
I work 15 hours every day Mon-friday. That is 75 hours/week. Sometimes its 75-85hours/week. Not very fun. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_frown.gif I did work for 36 hours one time. Work sux http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Voodoochild on 2003-08-20 09:38 ]</font>

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Voodoochild on 2003-08-20 09:38 ]</font>

ABDUR101
Aug 20, 2003, 12:15 PM
I work in therapy at nursing homes, so it's very odd to work more than 8 hours a day. The reason being, there has to be a high caseload to make up the hours, unless physical and occupational therapy don't co-treat, in which case the caseload gets seen 9am-3pm, and then again from then on until it gets done.