PDA

View Full Version : slowmo with sealed j sword? or is it just the hucaseal?

Elios
Aug 31, 2003, 01:22 AM
anyways. im sitting here with my hucaseal feeding my mag, and i have a sealed j sword equipped. cause it matches the look of my character, which is dark blue and black. so im sitting there not moving the controller, and i keep getting slow for some reason. is it just my character class if it sits still for too long? or does the sealed j sword cause slow if u stand still for too long? i dont use it that much but have been using it now just for my characters color scheme, so im not used to what the sealed j sword effects if there are any. also this is my first time using a hucaseal so maybe its just the character class i dont know. any help would be nice.

Bit
Aug 31, 2003, 01:26 AM
Hmm. If your talking about your character just moving forward slowly, more then likely its your controller, you probably had something screwed up tilted the control stick forward when starting up, something like that. Try keeping the stick in a neutral position when starting the game.

Elios
Aug 31, 2003, 01:56 AM
On 2003-08-30 23:26, Bit wrote:
Hmm. If your talking about your character just moving forward slowly, more then likely its your controller, you probably had something screwed up tilted the control stick forward when starting up, something like that. Try keeping the stick in a neutral position when starting the game.

..uh no that not it. sorry i shouldve mentioned im GETTING the status effect slow. you know when u get those red rings around u and u start to move slowly when u try to walk or run. im just sitting there right now as i watch, and it occasionally gets the status effect slow.

Bit
Aug 31, 2003, 01:58 AM
Ah.

Perhaps it's another piece of equipment you have? Unequip everything but the J-Sword and see what happens.

SpyroDi
Aug 31, 2003, 01:59 AM
What would cause Slow anyway? And I don't think there are hardly any slow traps in places..