PDA

View Full Version : NOOB'S and NEWBIES

DaremoX
Sep 14, 2003, 01:48 AM
I think that anyone over level 20 is no longer a noob/newbie.

Maybe they don't have the same as you or i in experience but, they have the basics. this game isnt that complex really.

it is funny i was a dc vet (legit and cheater), an di am a 130 plus on here, and people call me a noob, just to try and be funny.

intolerance yet again ina different form. sad isnt it....

_Sinue_
Sep 14, 2003, 02:02 AM
You'd be surprised how many lvl 120+ characters out there don't even know the basics of the game. About the saddest moment on PSO v.1 for me was stopping to feed my mag and have some HUnewearl ask me what I was doing. I told her I was feeding my mag.. to which I got a "..., I didn't know you could feed mags", response. Ugh.. she was lvl 90.

I've encountered that a few times already on Ep II. >_<

Tyrael-UK
Sep 14, 2003, 02:32 AM
LOL, take it from a noob that is level 20, this game is basic, yes slash slash, kill, kill and level at the end, while looking after a digital pet, that gives you more power, but the story line is more confusing then watching the matrix for the first time, i hate it when your made to know less then evryone else in the entire game.

But in some ways i guess it's better to be a noob, because atleasti somthing to look forward to, another challenge, more monster to smack over the head with my Gigush. I guess when i have completed both episodes and reached about level 150, then i have the right to call my self good.

Butoden
Sep 14, 2003, 02:35 AM
Nah you can be lv 6 and not be a noob. It depends on the experience you have on other characters. People stop calling you a noob when you're lv 20 or so http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

T-280
Sep 14, 2003, 05:11 AM