PDA

View Full Version : Da Ral Lie Help

vegeta000110
Sep 20, 2003, 08:03 PM
My FOnewearl (currrently 76) is about to go through ult. caves to unlock mines. I've read various guides and they say that Da Ral Lie is immune to Gizonde and Rafoie has less effect on him. My question is what techs have you used that dealt the best damage?
Note: This is my first time going up against him. Otherwise I wouldn't be asking this.

Ketchup345
Sep 20, 2003, 08:15 PM
Da Ra Lie Guide (http://www.pso-world.com/sections.php?op=viewarticle&artid=793)

I'm not sure if it says his elemental weakness in ULT, but use Gizonde, and Gifoie/Rafoie, to see what he is weak against. You can always set up a Ryuker outside the boss portal, if you're worried.

StrongBad
Sep 20, 2003, 08:18 PM
Find yourself a Sigh of a God. They help a LOT...

vegeta000110
Sep 20, 2003, 09:25 PM
She's Skyly though. Plus the only ult chars I have is my skyly FO and a Greenill HU.

Cab
Sep 21, 2003, 01:26 AM
don't mean to steal the thread, but I have a simialar question. I am a Racast level 82, and I am also in Ultimate caves. I haven't tried to fight the boss yet but do you think I can beat him? I usually use a Meteor Smash+25 or Vulcans+9, are these good weapons for the boss?

zimmk2vgc
Sep 21, 2003, 05:04 AM
stat wise you will need fire

Nohra
Sep 21, 2003, 10:29 AM
From experience:

Level 20 Gizonde + Rika's Claw+35 + De Ral Lie = 6 damage per segment

Level 20 Rafoie + De Ral Lie = 120 damage per segment (head is immune to fire)

Level 20 Barta + De Ral Lie = 200 something damage to head only (body is immune to ice)

All these are with a max HUnewe mind (1177)

Rafoie is still the tech of choice. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

vegeta000110
Sep 21, 2003, 12:33 PM
1. For the Racast, try a Guilty Light. If it helped me w/ de rol in normal and hard, it should be able to help you w/ Dal Ra.