PDA

View Full Version : video capturing PSO

AquaFlare7
Oct 4, 2003, 12:11 AM
Hey, I have an Nvidia GeForce 4 TI4600 with a Tv-Tuner and a svideo in/out. Now how would I go about doing some video capturing? I'm new to this so talk to me like I am 4 please =)

flueggy
Oct 4, 2003, 12:12 AM
yeah cool and i think this goes on off topic, uhh i dunno

AquaFlare7
Oct 4, 2003, 12:16 AM
oops, forgot to mention what it is for... I am planning on makingf PSO Flash movies for the net, but I need to learn video capture for it.

VioletSkye
Oct 4, 2003, 12:18 PM
Do you have video editting software installed? Pinnacle, Abode Premier, Roxio etc.?

AquaFlare7
Oct 4, 2003, 01:10 PM
No, but I can do that, not a problem. So ok then

step 1) Get video editing software

step 2) ????

also, what softwware do you beleive to be the best?

VioletSkye
Oct 4, 2003, 01:42 PM
On 2003-10-04 11:10, AquaFlare7 wrote:
No, but I can do that, not a problem. So ok then

step 1) Get video editing software

step 2) ????

also, what softwware do you beleive to be the best?

I personally like Adobe Premier coupled with Adobe After Effects. Haven't tried the Roxio program. I also have Pinnacle which is ok.

AquaFlare7
Oct 4, 2003, 10:50 PM
I now have the first 2 programs that you suggested, and next on the list is how to actually record gameplay into digital video.

VioletSkye
Oct 4, 2003, 11:10 PM