PDA

View Full Version : Rare Hunters...Dont give up hope!!!

chantez131313
Oct 10, 2003, 11:13 AM
Hope this inspires some people in doubt.

Last night, I started playing PSO at 8:40PM. I went through Forest like the wind. I beat the dragon, gain a level, the usual. So then my friend calls. He sasys he found 2 Pouilly Slimes and 2 Mil Lilys. Plus, he got a Demo Comet. This pissed me off since I havent found either of them yet (I'm Skyly and they drop me good stuff). So now i go to the Caves (Im still playing and its 9:30PM). Well, i make it to Caves 2. No Mil. Through Caves 2 to 3. No Mil or Pouilly. I make it through Caves 3. No Mil or Pouilly. I beat the boss and he drops nothing. Right then Im in a slump, saying "Dammit I'm never gonna find my rare weapons." So by now its 11:00PM. I do an Addicting food run. Caves 1, no Mil. 4th to last room from the end of Caves 2 ( the one with 2 slimes) I split them both. No red. I telepipe back up to refuel on supplies. I come down and split them again. Nothing. I decide to give it one more try so i pipe back up and down. Then I split 1 all the way. Then the other i split once and BAM!!! theres my first Pouilly. I pull out a crappy raygun and start shooting everything with a weak attack as fast as i can. Then hes the only one left. I pull out my Delsabers Buster and give him the final blow. And there it is, my Demo Comet. I was so happy! I went and piped up tekked (no %'s though) and saved and quit. I went to bed happy.