PDA

View Full Version : lilly megid range/level boost

toxic_420
Oct 24, 2003, 06:59 AM
there i was, in ult caves, piping for mils in one of the long rooms (the common ones with the red hot "magma" coming down the sides), two ob lillys standing on the raised bit, two in front of them, when eventually a mil appears. now, fearing the instant death, i was standing out of range of the obs megid, and i started shooting the mil with my trusty red handgun, still well out of the obs megid range. the mil is being shot at, it does not fire off a megid. the three obs however, are free to shoot as many at me as they want, cos i know im out of range. but, and this is the killer, the ob lillys megid range is apparently boosted when there is a mil lilly in the room, i didnt know this, so all of a sudden
*SHHH* megid hits! no effect
*SHHH* megid hits! no effect
*SHHH* megid hits! oh dear *BUH* i die

i feel so stupid, like a n00b comin on here sayin "omg i saw a big rappy".....

RFB
Oct 24, 2003, 07:05 AM
I dont think you should feel stupid. I didnt know that happened, until I read your post, and I've been playing PSO since DC V1!.
It's just something that whether by fortune or misfortune never happened to you, so it's new for you. End of the story. You dont have to feel like a n00b.

P.S.:Good luck hunting Mil Lilys.

Hrith
Oct 24, 2003, 07:49 AM
Actually, Ob Lilies have Lv 17 Megid, yet Mil Lilies have Random Lv Megid, and when a Mil Lily's in the room, the Ob Lilies will have the Mil Lily's Megid.
I have personally confirmed this in Temple, not in caves.

And I only learned about that recently, so don't feel bad http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

anwserman
Oct 24, 2003, 10:07 AM
Heh, thats why whenever I venture into Caves in Ultimate, I make sure to equip one or two Resist/Devils just to bring my dark resistance to like 60 or so.

Just to make sure!

toxic_420
Oct 24, 2003, 11:51 AM