PDA

View Full Version : Am i wrong ?

ThaRealest
Oct 30, 2003, 04:32 PM
I am fairly new to pso and i dont really like how all of the hacking has changed the game. Well any way , i was on pioneer 2 when this racaseal came along.. He swore i was a duper cuz i gave him four monogrinders..Then he was telling me that he was a duper and if i let him dupe all my weps he would let me dupe his. So i said "ok you give first" and like a dumbass he did...he gave me 4 hacked sato mags, and like 10 hacked weps.. so i told him to go get me a monomate from the bank after he game me the weps. Well while he was on his way to the shop i put his shit in my bank and hauled ass to the lobby ith out duping for him..
p.s. i dont know how to dupe..

Celestial
Oct 30, 2003, 04:35 PM
yes and no....

yes it is bad to steal... even from a duper

no, becuase if supposedly he/she is a duper he can dupe them agian...

so there >_>

Nohra
Oct 30, 2003, 04:35 PM
...I could say many things, but I'll just pass.

ThaRealest
Oct 30, 2003, 04:37 PM
yea he can dupe....but i think they were his personal weps ...dont think he had any copies...it was just my 1 and only strike against hackers for messing the game up...if the damn game was meant for duping they would have added it...soon enough we will be gettin pkd again...

Nohra
Oct 30, 2003, 04:40 PM
A lot of the 'duped' items on PSO are actually massduped. The difference?

Well, let's put it this way. How many of you have a 100/100/0/0/55 Holy Ray +40?
That's a massdupe. (Another example would be the hacked white Sato, 5/195/0/0)

A dupe is an item that someone makes one or two copies of for friends.

RicoRoyal
Oct 30, 2003, 05:11 PM