PDA

View Full Version : Site-addition: to the web admins and people of PSOW

dark_agenda
Dec 1, 2003, 04:54 PM
To the web admins here at PSOW,

Read on and tell me what you think of this proposal. I'm a web programmer for a living and I specialize in flash, PHP, SQL, and Java. I'm offering to do all of the work for this project (besides the screen captures because I don't have those capabilities on my GC) for nothing. I'm not asking for any special access to database tables or anything else that is the sole property of PSOW. I just want to create this on my server, give you guys the database table layouts and what not that would be needed to get this to work here, and let you guys implement it on your site. I'm not sure if I left my email on my profile or not, but just private message me and I'll give you my email to contact me.

To the people of PSOW,

Wouldn't it be cool to have an editable character profile in which you could choose the exact model of your character? I think it would be a fun idea. If you want more in depth information you can check out this post (http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=70306&forum=6&7) but here are the basic details of the idea: