PDA

View Full Version : FanArt: Finished: Bishoujo Demi

ladyjaderiver
Dec 7, 2003, 11:03 PM
Definitely a work in progress... At KaFKa's request, I posted the VERY rough sketch. It started out as a trial in the bishoujo style (which I very seldom even attempt) and ended up a sort of detail/hair-fetish piece. Needs a CRAPLOAD of work... Looking at it now I see that her hips are TOTALLY off... But oh well. I'll fix it tomorrow and clean it up and then post a revised version.

Any suggestions on final media? I'm leaning towards plain old pen and ink, but I'd like some other ideas.

Heh, you can kinda see the Mahu she's got... *huggles Mahu*

http://www.freewebs.com/laluna/scan0003.JPG

While I appreciate criticism, don't just pick apart the style. The Bishoujo style is (think Sailor Moon or any CLAMP art here) ultra long limbs and insanely thin bodies... The eyes are usually quite large, and the mouth rather small. I'm not too good at this style, but I thought I should try it for something.

EDIT: Fixed the title because I am officially a moron and forgot to choose "fanart".

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ladyjaderiver on 2003-12-07 20:04 ]</font>

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ladyjaderiver on 2003-12-16 14:44 ]</font>

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ladyjaderiver on 2003-12-17 14:17 ]</font>

KaFKa
Dec 7, 2003, 11:08 PM
gOOD sHIT

i love it http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

i would wtite more, but im kinda speechless...

dablacksephiroth
Dec 8, 2003, 02:35 AM
YOU'RE SPEECHLESS?!!?

Man, I told you!! This girl shows NO mercy when she draws, fuck!

Honestly, I think I've found a soul mate. lol Kidding...

But, man...

If I don't come up with something new to top this, I might just end my career of trying to go pro. HAHA!

She pities us!!!!

Damn, I'm gonna kill somebody if the completetion of this picture is how I'm thinking!