PDA

View Full Version : You people are still playing PSO?

hollowtip
Apr 9, 2001, 05:07 AM
I visited this site before the game came out and used to come here alot and post on the forums. I can't believe how many people are still playing this game. Haven't you found all the rares and beat the game on very hard numerous times? don't you have a ranger, force, and hunter character that you have worked up to lvl 80+? Kind of seems worthless to keep playing the game when you have mastered it. Don't you guys play any other games? just was wondering why you guys still play the game. Z.O.E. is calling me on the verge of beating it.

Aierylia
Apr 9, 2001, 05:25 AM
Well, I don't know about you, but I keep playing so I can meet up with friends. I've made a lot of new friends from all over the country since I started playing in February.

Hehe, as for ZOE, my brother spent less than 4 hours to beat it. ^_^;

Ranx
Apr 9, 2001, 06:24 AM
What do you mean ? 80+? you haven't mastered it if yer only 80+. Level 100 and no less if you intend you master your level.

And did you find all the rares that are scattered around Ragol?

And as Aierylla said... You meet a lot of friends, and that's also a big part of the high fun factor in PSO

Sisqua
Apr 9, 2001, 06:27 AM
2 points. Firstly, as was just said, this is a social game - sometimes its nice to meet up with old friends you've made while playing it. Friendships aren't something you 'complete' or 'finish' once you reach level 100.

Secondly, as I've pointed out many times before, there are also an increasing number of people who use this board who are from Europe or Australasia who didn't get this game until long after it was released in the US. So we're far from bored with it.

S.

ps. ZOE sucks http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/icon_smile.gif

MaximumBeef
Apr 9, 2001, 06:30 AM