PDA

View Full Version : GC: PSO problems: Getting On

Caecilius
Jan 10, 2004, 11:27 AM
Here's my problem: I tried getting onto PSO just now. Passes through dialup, connects to the DNS Server with no problem. Then it stops.
No I have NOT just had FSOD, it just stops as though I've just had a severe bout of lag.
Having waited there for a few minutes I hit Start+B+X and try again. Same result.
This continues for another three tries, all with no success.
Afterwards I check PlaySega. I type in the same username and password I've been using since April 2003. Guess what? It fails to recognise my username and password!
Now I get severely pissed off, so I double-check and triple-check my username and password. No success.

Is PSO down or something? I've half a mind to email Sega about this.

Rich_T
Jan 10, 2004, 01:11 PM
can you access playsega on your gamecube?
have you played PSO online on your gamecube before with no problems?

Caecilius
Jan 10, 2004, 01:18 PM
I can access PlaySega through my GC and through my computer, and every time I enter my username and password I get the "Sorry,your username and/or password was incorrect, please try again" message. Also, I've been playing PSO online since April (I thought this had been pretty clear), with no problems unless I hadn't been informed about server maintenance.

_tsunami
Jan 10, 2004, 04:52 PM
Most people are having the same problem not just you.
something seems to be wrong with sega right now

Rich_T
Jan 10, 2004, 05:05 PM
Same problem for me,looks like the servers buggered again.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Rich_T on 2004-01-10 14:06 ]</font>

Katsumoto
Jan 10, 2004, 05:51 PM
I am having the same problem. I thought it was because I recently erased my memory card by accident (damn you donkey konga), but, I a guess it isn't only my hunters licence that is going to waste at the moment. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif