PDA

View Full Version : Say it isnt so! HELP!

neopsoneo
Jan 21, 2004, 08:07 PM
Well....My legend comes to a hault. Im a veteran PSO player since the first one on the DC... and shortly the servers where closed and i couldnt find a way to make my pc a server lol...so i got the gamecube one and a network adapter ..I palyed for about 2 monts i was loving it! But sadly i cant afford it anymore is there anyway i can get on for free or something? or away to run a pso dc server on my pc? ill try anything please help!

ABDUR101
Jan 21, 2004, 08:47 PM
Don't ask about player run PSO servers on the forum.

And no, I don't think there's any way you can play for free, otherwise everyone would be doing it. =o

neopsoneo
Jan 21, 2004, 08:51 PM
Ah man =(....I heard of a sponsor ship program some web-site said it..is that even possible?......this stinks..

ERS
Jan 21, 2004, 08:59 PM
Sponsorship program? What the hell are you talking about?

neopsoneo
Jan 21, 2004, 09:03 PM
Like i said i got it from a fan web-site lol..5 to 1 says its false...jeese..

The_Pea_Guy
Jan 21, 2004, 09:05 PM
I would love to be sponsored, it saves me from paying the online fee. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

neopsoneo
Jan 21, 2004, 09:13 PM
I would love to play...But sadly my pride and joy of playing PSO is but a dream i still play offline but its not the same ya know?

Sabin_Linhigh
Jan 21, 2004, 10:00 PM
You can always play offline, it is all I ever do. Even if that may not sound fun, it still is! If all else fails grab some friends and force them to play it. They will end up likeing the game... I know they will...

oeagrus
Jan 22, 2004, 09:01 AM
But sadly i cant afford it anymore...

Dude, it's nine dollars a month. Thirty cents a day. Maybe we can get Sally Struthers to do a campaign for you. I can see it now...