PDA

View Full Version : Pencil Colored Characters

Sharkyland
Feb 6, 2004, 04:57 PM
This is my first time using colored pencils with the current art style I have (I have used it in the past, but I found my skills horribly weak and hid behind black mechanical pencils). I know the shading is horrible and my drawings are pristine smooth (seems like scanner likes to find loopholes in my drawings). I'll draw my other characters soon.

So... here's Marina:
http://www.deviantart.com/view/5128361/

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Sharkyland on 2004-02-06 13:58 ]</font>

Alighieri
Feb 6, 2004, 05:02 PM
I`ve commented it on DA.

Alighieri
Feb 6, 2004, 05:06 PM
Damn YOU scannercrap, work when I want you to!

Sharkyland
Feb 6, 2004, 05:44 PM
Here's Grey:
http://www.deviantart.com/view/5129120/

I messed up on hair color. It's suppose to be silver like Sil'fer's, but my white colored pencil doesn't want to work.

(I seriously need to take my time when colored, but I get all excited and stuff.)

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Sharkyland on 2004-02-06 14:46 ]</font>

dablacksephiroth
Feb 6, 2004, 05:54 PM
I HATE YOU ALL!!! YOU ALL SHOULD DIE AND BURN!!!!

Everybody can draw HUne Ears BUT ME!!!!

Durr....

Ah, Now I remember why I like your drawings!

Because your characters are always very sexy looking! And their body tone(the girls) is always given a vivid shape to it that I find very attractive. Your pics are always awesome to look at below the waist! XD I'm so in love with the skull you give them too from a side angle like that.

You're pretty brave for takin' that route... It's hard for me to try and do that... I get scared and panic and just bring the cheek out... which in the end... messes up my whole pic when I think I'm done. _-_

Skuda
Feb 6, 2004, 05:59 PM
just make a pokey ear with a little squiggly lines inside! it's not hard. BTW, great job!

Alighieri
Feb 6, 2004, 06:04 PM
On 2004-02-06 14:54, dablacksephiroth wrote: