PDA

View Full Version : New spamming tools in ep3

Anubis-v2-
Mar 5, 2004, 12:34 PM
omfg,how could sega bring these sound effects to pso

i play ep3 since 8 weeks,so played many duels with jp ppl they never spammed

i h8 this fekkin noises,so i have to put the s/e off :/

they dont care about dupers,and now noises

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: rena-ko on 2004-03-05 09:35 ]</font>

marcus_com
Mar 5, 2004, 03:03 PM
Yeah it totally sucks with those soundeffects. When I started playing JP-version, one of my first comments where: "Oh crap! Those soundeffects are going to be such a pain in the arse when the game hits the US."

dragoon-girl
Mar 5, 2004, 03:49 PM
Why must you US people Spam so much why!! *cires*
And are those 2 spamers still in Andreas 8? >_<

Seidouki
Mar 5, 2004, 03:57 PM
@ marcus_com: wait till they find a way to hack the card's and put spamming stuff on it... that would be hell...

AzureBlaze
Mar 5, 2004, 05:28 PM
Has ST ever even tried to LISTEN to this game?

By the way they're acting now, I don't think they ever did. I mean adding in all those SFX just begs and pleads for spammers, jerks and idiots to use them to annoy the heck out of everyone else. I mean, they had to have seen those people who just stand in 1 lobby and roar for hours and hours...right?

When I got on Ep3 for the first time, someone in the lobby was wailing non-stop until I had to leave. Now...I like the music, so I don't want to have to turn off the stereo every time I play. Then, someone paid to put on a song I wanted to hear, and one guy wouldn't stop "Male 'hi'-ing" and ruined the whole song.

What pesters me isn't necisarrily the effects themselves, (well the woman does, she sounds like she's got two pickles up her nose to sound that way) but that the abuse-potential is so rediculously high as to be absurd. Like "Oh we'll put matches on table tops in the dry-straw and newspaper exhibit"