PDA

View Full Version : Battle rank

Moleman
Mar 8, 2004, 10:14 PM
I've been very frustrated by how difficult it is to get a good rank.

I'm pretty new to the game, but it seems odd to me that I've only twice gotten anything as high as a B.
I'm more commonly getting Cs, or C+s.

I read the guide with the calculation formula, but it's a little hard to apply.

Is it best to let them set more cards to deal damage to, or to kill them as quick as possible to minimize the number of turns?

Any other advice would be appreciated.

Link00seven
Mar 8, 2004, 10:30 PM
I usually get C's and C-'s. I dont know how the rank system works to be honest...I just dont worry about it. :-/

Saiffy
Mar 8, 2004, 11:12 PM
if i get an A-Rank im pretty happy, if i get an E-Rank i say to myself "Darn, gotta try harder" and maybe one day ill get an S-Rank

But yeah i don't usually worry about trying to get high ranks

badbitz
Mar 8, 2004, 11:17 PM
I usually get a C+, and rarely higher or lower.

phArcotiX
Mar 8, 2004, 11:47 PM
I typically get Bs, or C+s. A/S are pretty uncommon, for me

xSmacx
Mar 9, 2004, 01:11 AM
On 2004-03-08 19:30, Linkooseven wrote:
I usually get C's and C-'s. I dont know how the rank system works to be honest...I just dont worry about it. :-/

You can't get c-s buddy

Mixfortune
Mar 9, 2004, 05:08 AM
I've gotten S a few times in offline story and offline multiplayer. It seems like the best way to get higher ranks is to just take as little damage on your story character, piling on the defense cards, and using kill boost cards, like Nano Dragon. If you can take out Hunter items with the Nano Dragon alone, you can increase your AP each turn while destroying more items. Since they need their own AP to equip items, COM characters usually can't get all their hits in. That and you may want a backup low damage/cost item or creature to distract the COM defense cards.