PDA

View Full Version : Magic: The Gathering

Link00seven
Mar 27, 2004, 06:32 PM
Hey.

I've decided to start playing this again. As I was going threw some stuff, I found my old 7th Edition Starter Decks I bought over a year ago.

I've got a couple of questions though.

1: How should I improve my deck? I mean--I can buy booster packs but im a newbie and dont know how to edit decks and stuff.

2: What's a good website for MTG information?

Thanks for the help. I'd also appricate any other advice you have to the MTG newbie.

Mustashi2278
Mar 27, 2004, 10:15 PM
I maybe able to help you, im a MTG champ at my school http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

1.Try to do a balanced deck, 20 lands, 20 creatures and 20 others.(limit your deck to 60 cards) If you buy booster packs, you need to buy some of the right edition. I recomend you 8th edition and onslaught, stay away from Dark steel and Scourge, thoses sux!!!! ALOT!!!
You also need to choose a color. make pure color or dual color only! 3 or more color sux unless its a Gold deck. Here is a list of color that works well with others
Green/blue, my deck, they are VERY strong but VERY hard 2 make. Mine is worth 350$ http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif. you need a bunch of BIG green creatures, Elvish pipers, thoes are very importent, also very rare, a bunch of flying creatures, card drawers and alot of counterspells.

Green/white enchantemnt deck. VERY strong and eazy to make. Put a bunch of low cost creatures, some big creatures and ALOT of enchant creatures! I highly sugest Sprit links, Armadilo cloaks and a bunch of power boosting things. A small creature can easly become 30/30 trample and give you 3 times has much life that it does damage, very strong type of deck

Red/Black put of bunch of creature destroying spells and damage dealing spells. Add alot of big creatures and try to discard them. Add alot of zombifys and stuff like that.