PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to online - questions!

Azeraphel
Apr 8, 2004, 12:24 PM
Buying ep3 prompted me to get online, and I've found myself enjoying ep1&2 more than 3... So, now I'm an online newbie who's still trying to figure things out. Big fun. Maybe people can answer a question or two for me?

Can you check what level of players are in a game before joining it? Or do you just get to see the difficulty setting?

Are drop rates different online? Just curious, I remember hearing a rumor that they were.

I assume that everyone's using keyboards? My keyboard adapter hasn't arrived yet, so I'm still clunking around with the pad. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

Ultimate online is... hard. Not really a question, but my L96 RAmar was getting unexpectedly spanked. Yay!

Any other noobler tips? I take it Antares 8 is the official PSOW ship? Thanks for any tips.

trypticon
Apr 8, 2004, 12:44 PM
Just the normal tips apply here.

You can check to see what level people are in the game you are going to join by pressing the X or Y button while looking at the different games (I am used to the gamepad, so I'm forgetting which one it is. I think it's X though).

Simple tips: Don't use any freaking AR codes to boost your level, or get your items. If you are going to go do that, then don't join the online community with that character.

Don't spread dupes and hacks please, it is only common courtesy that you keep them to yourself if you have them.

Don't discuss cheating methods with people online, or you will end up seeing results like those that are already running rampant accross the ships and lobbies.