PDA

View Full Version : XBOX Players Online

Sitka
Apr 22, 2004, 09:00 AM
This is my first post, so go easy on me if it's too obvious. I'm an old PSO veteran who just recently went online xbox for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I've played offline entirely up until now, building up great characters on the Dreamcast and the Gamecube, picking up great rares and enjoying the whole experience. My XBOX experience has been a little frustrating. I've been frozen a couple of times, losing some great weapons which would take months to get back (which is why I understand why people dupe - you put in all that time and lose your favorite weapon and endure the torture of hunting down 25 Pal Rappies only to get a little meseta and some monomates!!!). I kept looking for, but not finding any Easter Eggs. I got the flower bouquet which now occupies a useless slot in my bank. I've been spammed by bad music, bad noise, bad language and bad manners by kids who have little respect for the art of gaming. I have also met some wonderful individuals who are just plain fun to play with. I've enjoyed some great moments fighting through East Tower and West Tower, reversing companions when the delbiters were stomping them and leaving me with only one hit point left; wading through a room of Ob Lilies, freezing them with my frozen shooter which has become my favorite weapon of all time, as my partner picked up the Sange dropped by the one Mil Lilly we had seen in many days, trying desperately for the ss rank on TTF, only to lose it by accidently killing my companion who was having his marrow sucked out by Falz. It's really good staff and I very much enjoy those moments. I write my thoughts because I am looking for simarly-minded folks who want to hook up and make some great runs. I have not yet joined any guilds, I have not done battle mode, I don't completely understand challenge mode yet, I get lost on most of the online quests, I'm still afraid of the seabed and I've never seen Olga F