PDA

View Full Version : FOmar help

rukus
Jun 22, 2004, 02:44 PM
im kind of new to the force bit, I had a 30 foneweral once and she was a lot of fun (til my mem card corrupted and she was lost) I restarted a FOmar, but I hear they possibly can melee?

What's better, using melee with your techs? Or stricly techs?

Im redria btw.

Any input is appreciated!

Fyrin
Jun 22, 2004, 02:55 PM
Honestly, I will have to tell you that you would be better off just using techniques. On my files you find it interesting that by simply using a HUnewearl you be basically using your so called "Melee Force".

rukus
Jun 22, 2004, 03:03 PM
so is there a difference between a Foneweral and a Fomar? Does the Fomar benefit in some way over those midget newmans?

Fyrin
Jun 22, 2004, 03:09 PM
See the Fonewearl and Fonewn have very low accuracy so if you were to use them as melee force you may not be able to even hit your enemy. Apart from that there attack power is not as high as Fomarls or Fomars.

And besides who wants to run around with midgets.

rukus
Jun 22, 2004, 03:13 PM
michael jackson?

So if you guys had to pick between Fomar and Foneweral, which would you pick and why?

once again any input is appreciated..

ps- Redria on my force right now is the ownage http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

Nai_Calus
Jun 22, 2004, 03:22 PM
Depending on where you are and what you're doing, you probably will NOT be better off using techniques.

Uhm, no. HUnewearl != Melee Force.

If you want to be a melee Force, of the two you've listed, FOmar is the obvious choice. A melee FOnewearl is possible, but she's much better off sticking to her techs, because she's so specialized into her role she can't easily get out of it.

LoreSeeker
Jun 22, 2004, 03:24 PM