PDA

View Full Version : Question From An Old Player

LostHero
Jun 24, 2004, 08:50 PM
I'm a vet player, by which, I mean soccer fields were new when I quit lol. Oh well, probably for the better. I was banned over 12 times by sonic team, for being a gs/cb code tester with barubary. So if you saw a sega character running around lobbies casting resta and talking in colored text, you can bet it was me. You may also notice me on the weapons page of this site, I'm Angel, the first US player ever with the chainsawd (back when it was a uber rare and not caves trash).

Anyhoo, my curiosity has gotten the better of me and has forced me to ask one question:

- do people still come into games with spread needles (hacked or otherwise) and grief by killing everything instantly? lol

Lonarwolf
Jun 24, 2004, 09:09 PM
I don't know about everyone else, but I sure don't. Then again, since I got the spread needle, I've had so many other weapons that I don't use my ranger as much any more. ^_^

RicoRoyal
Jun 24, 2004, 09:22 PM
In answer to your question, LostHero: Nope; rarely happens anymore. The power of the newer spread needle pales in comparison to the unbelievable power that it used to have back in the DC days (hacked or otherwise). Don't get me wrong though, hackers found plenty of other ways to annoy.

Hacked BKB and TJ Sword are annoying peoples' new best buddies. Games change, people dont.

LostHero
Jun 24, 2004, 09:28 PM
I am guessing the swords you listed are projectile melee weapons similar to the lavis?

RicoRoyal
Jun 24, 2004, 09:53 PM
On 2004-06-24 19:28, LostHero wrote:
I am guessing the swords you listed are projectile melee weapons similar to the lavis?

The Black King Bar is nothing more than a double saber, difference online being that it is hacked to high hell with percents in the 300%s.