PDA

View Full Version : Why do I attract the idiots and n00bs on AIM?

Kuea
Jul 11, 2004, 10:21 PM
well around 10-15 people who are not member of PSOW have gotten my AIM name from here

well sure I know people are gonna say that if I don't want random people talking to me don't put it there blah blah blah

well you know what? I don't have a problem with it except for when idiot noobs talk to me

they are all hackers trying to say they are legit or total noobs

one of the hackers keeps on saying he has legit red ring and black king bar that he got from dark falz and olga flow

one of the noobs asked me what level you had to be to equip flowens shield........ It says it right there on the info

whats worse is later he asked me what level you had to be to equip the soul banish

all sorts of stuff like that

I point out that they are wrong or link them to something here proving they are wrong and they just call me stuff and insult me and sign off

well I block them and they jut get another name and continue like nothing hapened

it pisses me off to no end

Zaneatron
Jul 11, 2004, 10:38 PM
Your not the only one -_-

Ive had several people randomly AIM me, and its greatly annoying, cause i dont know these people, and it makes me uncomfortable talking to them.

I wouldnt mind if they actually posted on these here forums, but most of them dont, so i have nothing to base their personality on. I wouldnt really care if pretty much anyone from FKL AIM'd me, cause im likely to know who they are. But its the random people who AIM you and expect you to talk to them, and mainly on PSO. God dammit! I dont talk about PSO anymore really, i have no need to, if i want to discuss things about it, I either post on the forums or play the dam game and discuss it with people I know. Discussing it with people who are completely new to the game and you dont know is as painful as smacking your head against a brick wall then burying several pointed objects into your forehead.