PDA

View Full Version : playing with friends

shingo
Jul 24, 2004, 09:19 AM
my friends dont like playing with me on ult mode because im 114 and there only at lvl 80 and there mad because im stroger than they are and they dont like it whta should i do

RFB
Jul 24, 2004, 09:24 AM
let them level up?
lend them some weapons/equipment?
help them to level up in VHard?

shingo
Jul 24, 2004, 09:28 AM
i do give lots them stuff and they lvl up a lot but then they recreate there char.

Swan
Jul 24, 2004, 06:55 PM
ask to commendeer their charecters for a day or so and Lv. them your self.

shingo
Jul 24, 2004, 07:43 PM
well they never listen to me what i have to say. Anyway there mad because they used to be twice as strong as me and they said i sucked at playing the game,when i started playing. But when i bought the game i played it non-stop and i gained enough lvls to surpass them they didnt like that very much.

Mixfortune
Jul 24, 2004, 07:52 PM
How about doing the opposite, and start taking back everything you've let them borrow, and then don't help them level until they apologize.

The game is supposed to be fun, and there is no real reason for them to be upset. Either way, someone is going to be higher level than the others, and there's not much you can do about it.

If anything, they should be grateful that they can play with someone who's above 80 or so in Ultimate. It will only help them level even faster than they were before. Basically, they can ride your coattails and level faster than you have in the 100s. Personally, I think your friends are looking at this the wrong way... and they need to apologize before you do much else.

shingo
Jul 24, 2004, 08:25 PM
i told them that and now they dont want to play multi mode with me anymore because i dont give them anything any more and they stop playing because of it. Also there mad me and my other friend play all the time together in ult all the time and we dont play with them because we think there jerks.

trypticon