PDA

View Full Version : A new theory on rare enemies!

CreepHunter
Jul 25, 2004, 07:42 AM
First I'll explain why I have a new theory. I haven't played PSO for almost a year and a few weeks ago I just started playing again. Since I've picked up PSO I haven't seen any rare enemies untill yesterday. Yesterday I was piping for Pal Rappies in the room with 8 rappies in Fake in Yellow with my lvl 132 Yellowboze Humar. I was getting pal rappies at a rate of about 1 in 50. Sometimes I piped once and got a Pal. Sometimes I piped 10 times, but never more then 10. After my 9th Pal yesterday, I piped almost 100 times and didnt get any Pals. Today I still havent found one.

My theory: If you haven't played PSO in a long time and then just come back, the game trys to account for all the rare enemies you missed.

Sounds funny, and probably unlikely, but to me it looks like thats what happened here...

EDIT: After 55 more pipes (440 rappies) I got a Pal. This ratio seems to agree with the ratio of 1:500 that many people believe. My theory may be true still because of the ratio I had yesterday...

EDIT 2: Another 50 pipes (400 rappies) and another Pal...obviously for some reason I'm not getting Pals as fast as yesterday...makes me sad http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_frown.gif

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: CreepHunter on 2004-07-25 06:05 ]</font>

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: CreepHunter on 2004-07-25 06:33 ]</font>

Sef
Jul 25, 2004, 09:00 AM
To be honest, I don't think the game gives a damn whether you've been gone long or not. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_disapprove.gif

I still say it's luck.

Edit: Sometimes the first enemy I see(without piping) is a Pal/Al Rappy.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Sef on 2004-07-25 07:02 ]</font>

DragonFang
Jul 25, 2004, 09:53 AM