PDA

View Full Version : The G.A.M.E. Campaign

Cannibal-Snowman
Aug 6, 2004, 07:58 AM
This morning, I read an article about a man named Jack Thompson. Jack here is a lawyer (aka Evil Person) who is trying to bring down Rockstar (makers of GTA and Manhunt). He says that kids play violent video games so that they can "practice killing." Well, it turns out that Mr. Thompson has a website in which he gives out his e-mail address. So, I decided to stop by Mr. Jack's site and drop him an e-mail. This is my e-mail:

I don't know if this e-mail will go directly to Jack Thompson, but I want him to read this.

I am an avid video gamer. I've been playing video games for almost 8 years. I have played almost every type of game out there. Some of those games that I've played are violent. These are the violent video games that I have owned/played:

Doom
Contra
Goldeneye
Perfect Dark
Star Wars: Shadow of the Empire
Resident Evil
Grand Theft Auto 3
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
Halo
Full Spectrum Warrior
Psi-Ops: The Mindgate Conspiracy