PDA

View Full Version : FOnewmarl help

milat
Aug 14, 2004, 11:27 AM
At last finally have decided on a force from deciding from what you've told me: http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=87846&forum=1&22

But this is my first time with a force to acutally play it. Ok, so here's the long list of questions. You don't have to answer all of them, just the one's you know or just one http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

1)Is there a faster cast rate w/o a cane?
2)Does the bonus on f/z/b also work on the higher lvls such as gi-f/gi-z/bi-b?
3)Should I even HAVE a weapon if so, which one?

Well that's all I can think of, maybe later when I acutally get somewhere I'll need some more help http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif thanks http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

Edit: Well sry about the name, my gammer matches that of a 5th grader -_-*

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: milat on 2004-08-14 12:17 ]</font>

anwserman
Aug 14, 2004, 11:34 AM
Um....

There is no FOnewmarl!!!!!

There is the FOnewearl, which is the newman female force, and the FOmarl, which is the humam female force.

Naming conventions!
HU - Hunter
RA - Ranger
FO - Force

mar - human male
marl - human female
cast - android male
caseal - android female
newm - newman male
newearl - newman female

Hence, FOmar - which is a human male force, or RAcaseal - a female android ranger.

Though, I noticed through your reading that your talking the FOnewearl. The bonus that she gets on simple techs only applies to simple techs - it doesn't apply to normal and hard techniques.

As for casting speeds, there are differences with and without weapons being equipped, but I'm not sure which is faster, having one equipped or not.