PDA

View Full Version : Hi there, I'm new here and I have a question in the PSO BB G

the_importer
Aug 18, 2004, 01:19 PM
Hey there,

I'm a PSO veteran whose wish of a server side PSO finally came true with Blue Burst.

My only problem right now is that I'm outputting on my TV (my monitor is really dark and that sucks big time for gaming) and I find it really hard to see the writing. PSO on DC, PC (first one) and XBOX didn't use such a small font.

Does anyone know of a way to increase the font size, either by tweaking the game (I know my way around Regedit) or by doing something with my Windows or Video card display?

Thank you

Para
Aug 18, 2004, 01:48 PM
Font size no but you could try decreasing the resolution for the font to be bigger i believe.
As for darkness you can adjust brightness settings... but i forgot where in the options in BB

Rainbowlemon
Aug 18, 2004, 02:07 PM
Try loading up PSOBB, and when the first screen comes up, choose options (the 3rd choice). At the bottom of the option menu there is a pull-down list with diferent fonts in. Try changing that to MSGothic, and the font should hopefully be a bit bigger http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

If it's not, just have a little play around with the fonts http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

PrinceBrightstar
Aug 18, 2004, 02:15 PM
Actually there is a way to change the gamma settings in PSOBB so you can play it on your monitor.

Jack
Aug 18, 2004, 02:17 PM
If you're running it at a high resolution, don't. The image has to be scaled to fit a TV, so run it at 640 x 480, or possibly 800 x 600. And make sure you output using an S-Video cable.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Jack on 2004-08-18 12:18 ]</font>

the_importer
Aug 18, 2004, 03:29 PM
Thank you for your advice, but all of these were already taken into consideration before.