PDA

View Full Version : For those returning to college. You may enjoy.

Madzozs
Aug 30, 2004, 11:39 AM
So today was the first day back at school for me sicne December. I graduated a local community college and took last semester off. This time I returned to the University at Albany(of which I have failed out of once already). Now I return as a History major.

Being accustomed to a small campus and fairly comfortable settings, I forgot how much I hate the awkward silence before classes. At 8:00 this morning I was reminded. I made it my goal the other night to start conversations in the classroom while we all sat there pretending to be comfortable. So I started to talk to people. For some reason, I was ignored by the first 4 people. Then I got up and started talking to this kid with a "Lamb of God" shirt on. He was put off for some reason. I swear us metalheads need to losen up sometimes. So I tried talking to a few others. Finally I just decided to say to them all, "You guys all suck. Keep ignoring me. I'm trying to be friendly and kill the awkwardness but you guys suck ass so I'm done with you all." Then the professer came in. She asked how we were doing so I told her exactly how I was. I was pissed at how people can be so rude in a small setting such as a classroom when someone tries to talk to them. I think she hates me now.

Class number 2, I actually know a person in it. The teacher is crazy and its great. I have another with him this evening.