PDA

View Full Version : FanArt: Alex & Ana - colored pencils

RequiemHC
Sep 8, 2004, 02:58 PM
Yea, I'm going to CG the pic..but I wanna give everyone a colored version before I do. Work has me stressed lately, so that's why it's taking me so long. And now, without further ado..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v123/TeknoGothyk/AlexAnaCP.jpg

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: RequiemHC on 2004-09-08 12:59 ]</font>

Sagasu
Sep 8, 2004, 03:04 PM
Kirei na..

mr_rubbish
Sep 8, 2004, 03:04 PM
*grins for some unrelated reason*

I don't know her name, but now that she's in colour, i think that the one on the left's mouth looks... 'wrong'? maybe it needs to be moved a touch down or something?
I'm not sure since i'm a writer and not an artist...

RequiemHC
Sep 8, 2004, 03:12 PM
ah..maybe I should have said which girl is which. Alexei is the younger twin, with the eyepatch..oddly enough, she's the sniper. Anastasia is the redhead, and a mechgun nut.

on a side question...what's "Kirei na" mean?

-Z
Sep 8, 2004, 03:24 PM
pretty good, and a nice evolution from the sketch posted earlier, but here comes good old constructive criticism.

(*sigh*, how do i say this without sounding with a pervert...)

... *still thinking*

oh hell, i'll just say it, but know that i'm just saying this for constructive criticism http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/anime2.gif

Alexei's left breast just seems to dissapeare completely. the way it seems, Anastasia's right breast was meant to go along somehwere in between Alexei's, but theres not much gap showing any evidence of something else of that size is there, and thus it throws the immage into my mind that it just dissapears there. i dunno if its just me, but its just something i noticed.

nevertheless, a good pic, and a TehDeluxeYoink! (http://www.angelfire.lycos.com/mech/ziz/Theif2.gif) for you ^_^

RequiemHC
Sep 8, 2004, 03:27 PM