PDA

View Full Version : GC: Does Ep. 2 seem unbalanced to anyone else?

VortexNinja
Sep 23, 2004, 07:04 PM
I am a veteran of PSO (had both PSO ver1 and ver2 for Dreamcast the day they came out). I finally got a Gamecube this year, and I was so stoked to get PSO ep 1&2 plus when it came out. I was especially looking foreward to starting all over again, knowing that there is plenty of new material in this version to keep me interested. So it came as a bit of a surprise to me when I finally got PSO ep 1 and 2 last week that the Episode 2 enemies seemed a little bit too difficult to justify the pathetic amount of exp they give out. It seems to me that the ep 2 enemies should have either half as much hp as they do, or give out at least an additional 50% experience. Granted I've only been playing offline, and with a HUcast. Honestly though, what is the point of playing episode 2 on normal and getting my ass kicked at level 33 when I can play episode 1 on hard mode and level up like 5 times faster? Does it become more balanced at higher difficulties, or perhaps when online? Any advice would be appreciated

Shadowpawn
Sep 23, 2004, 07:07 PM
Welcome to PSOW!

I noticed this too, Ep.2 is very hard and gives little experince, you might call it a rush job as Sega didn't really bother to test the areas that much.

You were losing at lv 33 in the seabed on normal, I'm sorry but that's just you. I can go through the seabed at 27 on normal. It gets better when you level up higher.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Shadowpawn on 2004-09-23 17:09 ]</font>

Mystil
Sep 23, 2004, 07:17 PM
Ep 2 is not unbalanced. ATA is just more of an issue than Ep 1. Ep 1 all you need is high ATP and a ATA of about 200-210(165-180). Ep II on the other hand you'd need 230+(175+) to be able to constantly hit anything.

() = Base ATA. Offline Ep II of course is easier and only require a measly 150 ATA base overall. That's the key "hitting".