PDA

View Full Version : going online!?

zpinex
Dec 27, 2004, 11:27 AM
hi,
let me introduce myself
lets start with that im new to pso on the gamecube, i played pso for a long time since it was out i guess (vers1), started on dreamcast, but dc pso is dead now lol.. bout 3 people online on the EU servers (not jokin!), if they're still up these days..
so i baugt a gamecube and i get pso from a friend of mine who didnt ever play it online... is it worth for me to go online? bc when i read comments all over pso sites i start thinking it might be the same story like the dc, so my question is, should i buy a broadband adapter or is it just a waste of my money..?

shinobu_seta
Dec 27, 2004, 11:52 AM
It is true that cheating has become a bit rampant over gamecube now, but I wouldn't say it was as bad as DC.

At least there's no PKing now, so you don't have to worry about that. The biggest thing to worry about now is FSODing and corruption. But this can be avoided as long as you stay off of the bad ships, mainly Vega and Altair.

Everywhere else seems to be pretty safe, and it can be easy to find nice players to run with. Also the Japanese servers are pretty safe and seem to be always legit.

So avoiding those ships may mean avoiding the larger crowd of PSO players, so if you don't mind running with smaller groups of legits and being safe, this should be good for you. I'd go ahead and pick up the adaptor.

Lemme know what you decide, I'd be happy to meet with you for a game and introduce you to some other good people n.n

rena-ko
Dec 27, 2004, 11:55 AM
there are still way more than those 3 people on cube, but actually it might be more wise to concentrate on PSO BB these days (given you can speak japanese - or at least read katakana).

if you find a BBA for cheap and dont mind the HL fee, i'd say, try it. youre around a year late for me saying that you wont regret it, but hey, maybe you can pull some fun from C-Mode and find some actually harmless and cool people to play with.