PDA

View Full Version : XBox: Does anybody play c-mode on xbox???

Sarek_Ellis
Feb 21, 2005, 10:33 AM
Im new to the whole xbox live thing and i understand what normal and battle mode is but whats challeng mode? I have read the FAQ on the site and dont get it. any helpers to why im so confused? it seems cool.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Sarek_Ellis on 2005-02-21 11:36 ]</font>

Tact
Feb 21, 2005, 11:05 AM
Challenge Mode (or C-Mode for short) is when all characters start at lvl 1 with default equipment and one Scape Doll, and the player (or team) has to make their way through various areas in PSO. Other people will probably have things to add on, so don't stop reading after this post.

Sitka
Feb 22, 2005, 12:58 PM
Sarek_Ellis wrote:

"Im new to the whole xbox live thing and i understand what normal and battle mode is but whats challeng mode? I have read the FAQ on the site and dont get it. any helpers to why im so confused? it seems cool."

From reading some of your earlier posts, you seem to have acquired some hacked items/mags and stuff. Most of the folks that play a lot of c-mode, play legit. Not all, but most.

I would recommend that if you really want to learn how to play c-mode and find some good players willing to take you through, get rid of your hacked stuff. You have to be good enough playing on your own so that you don't burn a lot of mates/fluids/scapes and you won't learn how to do that if you always play with uber items/weapons.

Next, go to the challenge mode guides, print out the maps and read through the walkthroughs. You might even get a friend to practice some offline challenge mode with to learn how to play it a bit.

People who play challenge mode have different goals/objectives. Some just want to get the s-rank weapons, some want to get their primary character through and some want to take every class through.