PDA

View Full Version : Frozen Lobby?!

Chibi_Neo
Mar 29, 2005, 03:52 AM
I'm rather new to being online and being played as a chump, so forgive me for asking such a newbie-esque question; what classification of 'homicidal' action is it when a lobby freezes due to a certain user? I was online, in the lobby, waiting for the final round of a tournament to commence. I sat in my Pinkal chair and watched over the lobby. I saw someone come in; he was a FOmar from what I witnessed. Wearing mostly yellow... yes... he walked to a lobby portal and faced the center of the lobby. All of a sudden, the lobby froze and a shiver went down my spine. I hadn't really experienced an Ep 3 freeze. I just know that Ep I&II freezes result in the loss of inventory, so I figured I had lost my cards. Fortunately, I didn't. Be on the lookout for a user named Burst, by the way. He had to have been the perpetrator. :<

Circio
Mar 29, 2005, 08:00 PM
What you experienced is known as FSOD. Unfortunately, people find it fun to go around FSODing people. There is nothing you can really do about it except to play your game in Japanese mode. Luckily, it has no harmful effects in Episode 3 other than the fact that it disconnects you. While this can be harmful if you are waiting for a tournament round to begin, it is otherwise a harmless, yet extremely irritating, fact of online life.

Corey
Mar 29, 2005, 10:14 PM
Burst can't do that. It was someone else, as Burst just doesn't do that stuff.

Char
Mar 30, 2005, 11:17 AM
Not having an inventory was one of the great ideas do combat against fsod. But if you happen to be saving then thats a whole other problem.
And mabye they should let you copy your character data file as far as level wise so if you fsod during a save you only lose your items and not your level.

Circio
Mar 30, 2005, 03:16 PM