PDA

View Full Version : Cologne baths! #@%$

HAYABUSA-FMW-
Apr 7, 2005, 02:27 AM
You have all been around someone in the world who is wearing too much cologne or perfume at one time or another in your lives, I'm pretty sure of it.

Look. Its okay to be an idiot. Just don't make it painfully obvious you are an idiot by wearing way too much perfume, way more than enough to cause headaches to everyone standing within 15 feet of you jackasses.

Most of it smells "cheap" or "nasty."
I work in a restaurant, as I always seem to mention everywhere around here. If I am a good 7 feet away in length from a customer, over two countertops, with food(and thus the smells of food) all around me, and the only scents I can smell are your damn perfumes, I hate you!

You smell like a department store after you walked through a dozen times and in classic movie stereotype fashion, had yourself unwillingly sprayed with scents.

I blame it all on these high school kids and old ladies. Sure that's wrong and all, since this is all opinion on whether colgones/perfumes smell bad or not. Its also steroetypical of me to blame two kinds of people. I use colognes on occasion, not everyday- twelve times over like some people seem to do.

When did people become this horrible concerning everyday cleanliness and grooming?!

Spraying yourself head to toe in scents doesn't make you any cleaner. Bathing or showering does. Sprays are not nearly a good enough substitute. If you do bathe, then do this to yourself(douse yourself with scents), you might have a problem. http://pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_disapprove.gif

Skorpius
Apr 7, 2005, 03:31 AM
Some people think they can mask their unsteady hygiene practices such as bathing with overdoses of cover-up products such as Perfume or Cologne.

Deathscythealpha
Apr 7, 2005, 05:11 AM
Erk, I hate it when you get people doused like that.It always seems to be the really nasty smelling stuff and it always goes to the back of everyones throat.