PDA

View Full Version : GC-Battle: Battle mode

Rayokarna
Apr 27, 2005, 06:12 AM
can i beat a lvl 109 hucast, i have a Snow Queen, spread needle, Ano Rifle, Handgun Guld and a Red Scorpio.

Im a Racast
My aroumr is Birightness Circle (made)
God/Battle
God/Ability
Cure/Freeze
God/Arm
I have Tripolic Sheald
Diwari 28/107/54/11

I know he uses a Chainsawd, Douuble Cannon, Oriagito and a Taksumi J Sword,

Can i win

PJ
Apr 27, 2005, 06:49 AM
Well, since you have Frozen Shooter/Snow Queen, you have no problem, unless he has a Cure/Freeze. Then he wins.

Rule 1 Battle mode is... yeah http://pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_disapprove.gif

Mixfortune
Apr 27, 2005, 06:57 AM
I'm no battle expert, but... especially with droid vs. droid, ranged weapons will beat out someone who uses only melee weapons. Just keep out of his range and blast him... easy enough.

If you can freeze him, try bringing along something like mechs as well, since they cannot block while freezing, to my knowledge. Only use the mechs after they are frozen... otherwise keep your range.

Skorpius
Apr 27, 2005, 07:01 AM
From what I can gather, EVP is significantly reduced (or EVP range using my theory >>) so you block LESS, but not unable to do so.

Still a good idea to use mechs, they can also shoot a Freeze Trap and hit the opponent in one combo.

Mixfortune
Apr 27, 2005, 07:12 AM
On 2005-04-27 05:01, Skorpius wrote:
From what I can gather, EVP is significantly reduced (or EVP range using my theory >>) so you block LESS, but not unable to do so.

Still a good idea to use mechs, they can also shoot a Freeze Trap and hit the opponent in one combo.

Hmm, yeah. Blocking or missing, either way... I just referred to blocking since it tends to carry a different suggestion, especially in battle mode (mostly, the stun factor), but yeah, good point.