PDA

View Full Version : My bro got in trouble for G-Unit shirt

InfinityXXX
Aug 24, 2005, 09:03 PM
Yes, my brother is obsessed with 50 cent. Now if you don't know, 50 cent is the creator but not "over" a clothing line known as G,G,G,......G-Unit.

*I want to slap 50 next time hes in the middle of saying his clothing line/rap group)

G-Unit, short for, Gorilla Unit, is a clothing company. Now my brother bought him some G-unit shoes and a shirt but during his day at school he had to turn it inside out because it was supposedly "gangster".

Now lemme also state that back when I was in his school "FUBU" *another urban clothing line* was not allowed and is still not allowed to be worn.

Now in our Student Dress code for our school district it says "Nothing vulgar, profane, promoting alcohal and nothing "gang affliated".

The thing is, is that G-Unit is not affiliated with gangs. It is only a rap group and a clothing line.

This is why I am real glad I graduated from middle school especially this middle school. I am so sick of that damn school and old teachers who have racial grudges.(In all, 6 teachers there were fired for racism and using racial slurs)

It is so flucking dumb. So far at the school you can't wear FUBU and G-unit. Whats going to be next? Phat Farm? Baby Phat?

Both are nothing more than CLOTHING LINES!(g-unit also being a rap group)

50 cent is in no way telling folks to go rob and kill some folks. I mean even if gangs were to wear it(which they don't for in our city there are only the occasional latino gang, bloods and crypts) does that mean if they wear blue jeans, your gonna ban blue jeans? If they wore a mettalica or Osbourne shirt, they're gonna ban that too?

The thing is, is that they are popular Urban clothes. And Oh, lord, we can't have young black kids supporting their very few clothes that cater to them.