PDA

View Full Version : visk or vise?

yukikun
Aug 28, 2005, 09:42 AM
i need an experts opinion on this. heres the thing. yesterday i got a special mechgun. its acually very good. but i already have a special rifle. i have written down the stats for both guns here they are... dont know the exact name to the mech gun.

visk 235W+15(rifle) m60vise(mechgun)
ATP=825 -255 ATP= 570
DFP= 264 = DFP= 264
MST= 0 = MST= 0
ATA= 202 -38 ATA= 164
EVP= 463 -5 EVP= 458
LCK= 20 +5 LCK=25

another thing added into this is im not very good with mechguns. it seems that i only can get through a full combo 30% of the time because im very off timing with mechguns. i can get used to mechguns if i have to though. the accuaracy doesnt matter much to me because with 202 accuaracy in very hard, i almost never miss. so what do you guys think i should use?

Tact
Aug 28, 2005, 09:43 AM
Who said you had to use one? Use the Visk to paralyze the enemies, then lay into them with the Vise.

yukikun
Aug 28, 2005, 09:46 AM
sorry about the stats up there ill try to make them work this time. my comp sucks...

visk 235W+15(rifle)
ATP=825
DFP= 264
MST= 0
ATA= 202
EVP= 463
LCK= 20

m60 vise(mechgun)
APT= 570
DFP= 264
MST= 0
ATA= 164
EVP= 458
LCK= 25

yukikun
Aug 28, 2005, 09:47 AM
yeah i thought about that but if i wanted to do that i would have to customize. and all my spaces are full. i have the gamecube version so there are only 6 buttons to work with and i use all of them

Tact
Aug 28, 2005, 09:50 AM
I use Gamecube too...what actions do you have on each button setting? Perhaps I can help you customize.

yukikun
Aug 28, 2005, 09:54 AM
for B i have normal attack
for A i have heavy attack
for X i have monomates which are acually pretty helpful if your not on normal. i might get rid of them because i cannot buy them at the tool store anymore

R+B i have confuse trap
R+A i have dimates
R+X i have freeze traps

Tact
Aug 28, 2005, 09:57 AM
On 2005-08-28 07:54, yukikun wrote: