PDA

View Full Version : GC: Should I Buy PSO for Gamecube?

tbmes11
Sep 23, 2005, 07:52 PM
Hi everyone,

I started playing PSO back in the DC days but eventually had to stop when the server was taken down. I loved this game and now that I have a GC I am thinking about playing it again. I would appreciated if some of you can answer some questions about my concerns. Thanks!

1. Are there still many people playing online for GC?
2. Which game should I buy, Ver 1 & 2 or Ver 1 & 2 plus?
3. Are there any more charges I should expect other than the big load of $$$ I will be spending for the game, broadband adapter, keyboard, and $8.95 for the hunters license?

I did some research lately and got hopes up for playing it again. I stumbled onto this site and after reading some of the forum I got some concerns. Mostly in not enough people online to team up for missions. Any information you guys can give me on cheats would be helpful. My experience playing PSO on DC would have been more fun if not some many people duped like crazy.

Thanks!

Fanta
Sep 23, 2005, 07:56 PM
1. Theres enough to have a decent game, but for how long http://pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_confused.gif
2. PSO 1&2 (NOT PLUS)
3. No changes

metatime
Sep 23, 2005, 08:26 PM
1. The hacks and kiddie scripts in GC is not bad compare to the DC version. There are still people playing around (including me) that once you find someone, you can generally find more people.

2. You should try to get PSO plus if you can. If not just get regular PSO which is pretty much the same as plus.

3. All the cost that is listed is pretty much it.

If you are still concern about people or hacking or both, you get 1 month free when you pay for one month so basically you can try it for 2 months before you decide to commit for the other months.

_Tek_
Sep 23, 2005, 09:28 PM
If your PC is already able I guess you could try PSO BB, it would be cheaper in the end I think. But if your PC is crap then don't.

Mystil